Buzz EP

  • Released in January 1997
  • This is a live EP (extended play/mini album)
  • Most of these songs were still brand new during the time of recording.
  • The version of Opium on Buzz features the horn section of Knoxville band Gran Torino.
  • The working title of Buzz was Hums and Drums.
  • When J,LC signed with Atlantic in 1998, this album taken out of print to avoid confusion with the band's major label debut.

Live dates recorded for Buzz:

  • June 1st, 1996: The Music Farm - Charleston, South Carolina
  • June 28th, 1996: Georgia Theatre - Athens, Georgia
  • July 4th, 1996: Ziggy's - Winston-Salem, North Carolina

No music was used from the Music Farm show; only crowd noise from that show was mixed into the final recording.  Most of the tracks are from the show at the Georgia Theatre.

Evan Bivins: drums

Matthew Bivins: harmonicas, melodica, acoustic and electric mandolin, and lead vocals on track 4

Jay Clifford: lead vocals, acoustic & electric guitars

Jonathon Gray: upright bass, and harmony vocals

Ward Williams : cello, electric guitar, and harmony vocals

And Featuring The Gran Torino Horns -
P.J. Alexander - trumpet
Dexter Murphey - trombone
Scott Pederson - trumpet
Jason "Chocolate" Thompson - tenor sax

Tracks 1, 2, 5, and 6 by J. Clifford.  Tracks 3 and 4 by E. Bivins

This album was recorded live by John Plymale at the Georgia Theater (Athens, GA), Ziggy's (Winston-Salem, NC) and The Music Farm (Charleston, SC)
Copyright © 1997 Jump, Little Children

TRACK LISTING (click song for details)
1. I Can Feel You
 2. Easter Parade
3. Bad Side
 4. Innocent Kiss
5. Underground Elite
6. Opium (Super Sexy Mix)



Front Cover

Liner Notes

Back Cover


Copyright © 2001 - 2006  AD